was successfully added to your cart.

Mon March 10th TXTBK’s CHVяCH XV BяXK3N 7ANGvAG3 with Cutups’ guest mix

By March 10, 2014 audio, events No Comments

Mike Textbeak is a dj, promoter, producer and radio show host based in Cleveland, Ohio.  He’s been around pushing the darker and experimental ends of gothic and electronic music for quite a while.  We recently had him out for our ILLUSIONS night, and he smashed it with a selection of new body music.   I recorded a mix for his weekly radio show, and it’s airing this monday at 3PM.  You can tune in live, or check the soundcloud after the show for the audio.  – cutups

textbeakradioimage

TXTBK’s CHVяCH XV BяXK3N 7ANGvAG3 – Radio has found a new home to broadcast from on WFKU.org alternative radio out of NYC. Every Monday at 3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific/8pm UK/9pm Western Europe tune in for a new broadcast mixed by Textbeak or one of his guest DJs of some of the strangest sounds collected and distilled from around the world and web.

This kickoff show will feature a guest mix by Cutups (Geoff Maddock) of the awesome and infamous ILLUSIONS and LazerCrunk nights in Pittsburgh PA. You will hear selections from artists like ic3peak, veins, blvck ceiling, kloaks, machinedrum, duran duran duran & xanopticon, alessandro parisi, anodyne, ministry, lorn, scntst, xhin, believer / law, james ruskin, silent servant, and more! After the mix, Textbeak will play a couple of selections also including sounds from Deathday remixed by Legowelt, Xander Harris remixed by Equitant, Demdike Stare, Robin Des Iles, Virtual Terrorist aka APOLLYON’S VISAGE, Miami Horror remixed by Astro Zu, Eternity is Now, GRYPT, Radiohead, and BITWVLF remixing Cheap Meat Suits. Join us for an exciting start to a new era of CXB7 ;>

https://soundcloud.com/chvrch-xv-brxk3n-7angvag3

About cutups

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: